Lies!


This is out of my want-controlled hand. I’m fed up and I can’t endure it anymore. You don’t seem to care. You are hurting me, like I was in a perfect condition to bear it, and it wouldn’t make a significant difference to me. You’re wrong. An unconscious part of my heart feels that you’re not mine anymore- not the way you used to be. Today, I realize the difference between ‘I am yours’ and ‘You are mine’. With your presence, it felt much the same. I’ll quietly sit and wait for you. I’ll let you slip away, knowing you won’t. If what I know is wrong, then there’s that end to the line, and I can see it. There will be very few people to even consider before the next foot stands on thin air, that too at second thought.
I swear I’ll be waiting here for you, but don’t count on it. Life is a pretty lie.

Jake

Leave a Reply

